Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

It’s Time to Move!!!!

Leave a comment

fattyamy2After the past few stressful days that I have had to endure, last night’s shut-eye almost put me in a massive hibernation coma. I loved it. I hit the pillow and woke up well rested at 11:35AM. But my belly really aches now. Or to be more clearer, the scar above my belly button, where Dr. Haley had to poke a lot of pokes to try to reach the port yesterday is very tender and sore.

And this may sound goofy, but I feel like I woke up a  brand new person with a brand new goal to LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST. I went eleven months with being scared to go see my surgeon and his staff because I was so chicken-shit that he would just lecture me over and over as to why I hadn’t dropped 100 lbs just from the surgery date. The 113-lbs I have lost have been from 2010 to present day. Not the same thing.

After I get home tonight, I will go on a long walk throughout the village I reside in and then I am going to pop in this RIPPED Zumba DVD I bought last year. It was suggested yesterday that to try to lessen the scar tissue below my scar (where he has to poke to get to my port) that I should try more toning exercises along with the continuation of me doing HIP HOP ABs.

Going forward, I am following ALL the lap band rules to a T.  He said three days of liquid diet. Yes I will do three days of liquids. Then several days of soft foods and so on. No more trying to “get away” with my old habits just to see if the band will allow it. Of course the band will allow it as I am forcing it down. No more.

I am a woman on a mission now.

 
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

