Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Just Me & My Beans

Leave a comment

0007874214221_500X500I have been making great strides since my fill on Tuesday with still a little bit of soreness from my port area too. Last night’s slumber wasn’t much of a slumber but more of … where to position my pillow on top of my stomach to keep it from hurting so much. And because of the lack of sleep, it showed this AM at my gig. I took two Tylenols around 11AM and that really did wonders to my belly pain.

At lunch I had 8 ounces of this product to the left. Not exactly “liquids” but I needed more than liquids to keep my growling hunger from over powering what a beef broth couldn’t do. And after heating them, they slid down my chute like butter.

For the rest of the day, I switched between my hot “slimming” tea to my blue raspberry MIO water. I got home tonight and ate the rest of this exact brand of refried beans. And believe it or not, I’m full.

With some of my cohorts encouragement, I have decided not to introduce soft foods back to my lap band until Monday the 26th. Until then I will rely on yogurt, protein smoothies and refried beans. Then I will do the pureed soups and perhaps some sort of egg bake.

My four-day mini break starts on the 24th and I will welcome that with open arms. I am going to go for a quick walk then call it a day. I am one tired camper.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

