Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Uh-Oh

Leave a comment

cartoon-stomach I. Am. FULL.

Stuffed.

Huge. Mistake.

Crikey!

I first made a 20-gram protein shake with a cup and a half of 2% milk, threw in some grounded flax seeds, one small container of blueberry yogurt and one vanilla scoop of protein powder. Mixed that up in my Magic Bullet and slowly drank it while watching “The Little Couple” on TLC.

My tummy growled shortly afterwards. So I heated up 1/4 cup of refried beans; 1/3 cup of black beans; and a tablespoon of those Rotel diced tomatoes … mixed it all together and down the pie hole it went (took all of the second episode of “The Little Couple.”)

Now I feel like a slug.

I do NEED to exercise today at some point. But the prairie where I reside is under “dangerously hot and humid temps” this week. And walking right now 1240527_10151845933290915_551130378_ndoesn’t seem appropriate. What I may do is rearrange my living room, again, and put my treadmill back in it so I can have the AC going while walking.

Back to the food.

I do not see anything being consumed in the next 12+ hours. Seriously. I mean it. Not one other morsel shall touch thy lips.

Okay. Well, maybe some iced green tea. BUT, not till later in the day. Because….

People. I. AM. STUFFED.

**** 6 hours later *****

I just made another protein smoothie because I was craving a Dairy Queen Blizzard and a Buster Bar. So instead of crawling into my car and motoring the mile to our local DQ, I opted to make a thick cherry yogurt (used 2 small containers with 10 grams of protein); 1 scoop of 20 grams of vanilla protein and just a half cup of 2% milk (I’m almost out of the milk) = 30 grams in this jaunt; 50 total from this AM’s other protein shake …and unsure about how much protein came with the refried beans and black beans …. Let’s just assume I consumed my 60 gram daily intake of the required protein I truly need.

I am going to brave the heat index and go for a smaller walk than I normally go on — maybe a mile versus the three miles I usually do. And call it a day.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

