Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Dropped Another Seven

4 Comments

motivation-5-pounds-of-fat So following THE RULES do pay off.

I am down another seven pounds from August 20th. And from August 5th, that is 34 lbs. GONE. I did not lose it as I do NOT need to go looking for it behind the couch, rather than I have shed the weight off my body and I shall never gain it back. Girl Scout promise.

Since I started eating soft foods I have been making my own “burrito of sorts” which has included a flour tortilla warmed… then I put on refried beans, a scoop of black beans and some days I put shredded cheese on it, sometimes I don’t. Warm it up in the microwave a good 2 minutes and continue to eat it mega slow. AND the KICKER is … adding a scoop of Greek plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Yumm-o!!!!!

Tonight I was going to dive into a hot sweet potato but I was given some homemade (pureed) potato soup. Perhaps I shall eat the sweet potato tomorrow. I also chomped the living hell out of a couple of my mom’s home-made dill pickles too. Lap band or no lap band, I will not be giving up dill pickles. It is all about chewing and chewing and chewing it to death.

And seriously folks, not drinking anything prior to eating is so ideal. Or during your meal and waiting the hour afterwards… right on the money. I used to think my surgeon was off his rocker but that is what the rules are …. regular eaters should try it too.

Keep making good choices! Enjoy your Wednesday evening all.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

4 thoughts on “Dropped Another Seven

  1. Drinking water you mean (the fluid thing?) ?? I just drink throughout the day. At work, I drink water or MIO all day long and at home, I switch to iced green tea…. Hang in there 🙂 Amy

  2. Congratulations! Keep up the inspiration – – I need some of yours about now (the fluid thing is SO hard for me!)

  3. 34 pounds in 23 days is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

