Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Still Going Strong!

2 Comments

I started off my day by drinking a 20 gram vanilla protein powder, 2% milk and a handful of frozen strawberries — smoothie. Then I cut up four Roma tomatoes and sprinkled it with a little of “no salt” salt … and ate them one by one. That combo has filled my gut up till suppertime tonight.

In a bit, I’m going to head over to the nearest “city” to buy some cilantro and a few more items to cut up with my onions and tomatoes I already have on hand to make a ginormous batch of uncooked salsa.

A nap will be added somewhere in between there and also i must do a commissioned painting before sunset too.

Here is a non-scale victory for ya … you know that bone below your neck and before you hit your shoulders…. not sure the name of it … but on thin people I see it all the time … well I now can feel it and the top of my shoulder bones too. Before losing any weight, all of that was covered with excess skin. I’m also feeling my face tightening up too — skinny people, I know, have zero clue as to what I am referring to but it really really feels great to be discovering all these new things about my shrinking body.

Continue to make good food choices today and in some way, shape or form, move your body too.

//

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Still Going Strong!

  1. HAH HA HA HAHA HA … I now have a neck too!!!!

  2. I stare at myself in the mirror sometimes and still cannot believe I have a neck 🙂

Leave a Reply

