Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy Wednesday

Leave a comment

1175185_503294423092344_534038374_nI am trying so hard to catch up on lost sleep since last Wednesday and it’s not going well. Even though I went to bed around 1AM last night and woke up today at 11:35AM .. I felt very groggy and sluggish.

I got up, showered, dressed for the day and made a blueberry yogurt, vanilla protein powder and milk smoothie. Hit the spot right on. Then I attempted to make a refried bean and my fresh salsa burrito and yikes. I got stuck right away. No sliming happened thank goodness but it still wasn’t a pleasant experience. So I am going back to liquids for the next couple of days. I am not going to “chance it” but trying to put real food down my chute till I know my lap band is mentally prepared for it.

I did finish my commissioned painting yesterday as well and it turned out really nice. You can go to my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/wetinkwisdom67 to check it out.

My cousin posted a photo taken at the Fair of me and three other people. I was a little embarrassed in how to turned out and I kept wanting to delete it but I’ve gotten a lot of compliments from it — I’m still, I guess stuck in the world of “before,” when I absolutely HATED having my photo taken. I’m not sure how long it’s going to take to get over past feelings but I decided to keep it up and not take it off.

Happy Hump Day All 🙂 ~Amy

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

