Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Unpleasantries

3 Comments

009This was me about a week before my lap band surgery in June 2012.  I was wearing a 5XL shirt and my pants were at least a 4X maybe larger. And my sturdy, butt ugly Crocs because they were the only shoe my diabetic feet found comfort in.

Looking back at this person makes me cringe but this is how I looked like a year and two months ago. And I thought, at the time, I looked great.

A year and three months later, I think I looked hideous. I know I felt awful and I just do not want to even go there anymore. I makes me sad to think I was just existing on a day-to-day basis. I was even larger when I had started my gig in December 2011. You also cannot see it but my ankles/lower leg area was also bright red from my diabetes.

What I am happy about is I will no longer be:

  • THAT unhappy
  • THAT miserable
  • THAT overweight
  • THAT fugly
  • THAT uncomfortable
  • THAT unhealthy

Every single day NOW, I wake up with the choice to follow the lap band rules or to not follow them. Never do I ever want to look that horrible ever again. I still have a long road ahead of me but at least I’m doing something positive about it.

Be good.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

3 thoughts on “Unpleasantries

  1. What a great inspiration. I love reading your posts. They keep me optimistic 🙂

  2. Thanks Dandy 🙂 I miss you too. I deleted you because you hadn’t posted all summer long and did not know if you’d vanish like all the other good people I found a year ago. Welcome back 🙂

  3. WOW! How far you have come!! So proud of you, and lucky to have had you as a friend through this experience! (p.s. I wasn’t ignoring you, i’m going to figure out how to update your blog on mine, i just got to a computer…couldn’t figure out how to do it on my phone!)

Leave a Reply

