Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

So Many Choices

I have the next five days off to do as I please. And I took advantage of that this afternoon in the nearby bigger city than where I currently reside. And naturally we only have two mammoth grocery markets to pick from so I took the cheaper of the two. Wally World.

I finally bought my cocoanut oil. I bought 30 ounces of it for $5.98. It beats ordering online and paying a lot for the shipping. I was told I only need a little bit to work with (thank you facebook friends).grocery-aisle-590

Anyways … I just finished THREE WEEKS since I got my fill of 10 cc’s from Dr. Haley. I cannot believe how well I have followed the actual lap band rules this time around. I am so so proud of myself … as you all know .. lap band or regular belly … trying to lose weight is mega hard to do and to keep losing. But I have successfully dropped several more pounds of fat since my last posting of how much I have lost since August 5th.

Today strolling some of the aisles at Wally World…. I was not tempted once to go down the chip/crap aisle or hit up the cracker aisle either. I stayed true to what I have been eating since August 20th.

My basket was filled with small curd cottage cheese; Greek plain yogurt (Great Value); cilantro (for the fresh salsa I plan to make tomorrow); real butter (goodbye gross tasting margarine); provolone sliced cheese (18 slices) for $2.38; two 98 cent cans of black beans; eight 85 cent cans of Great Value refried beans; two Progresso black bean and vegetable soups; and a few other safe foods for my lap band too. Yes I know the last three mentioned are considered “processed foods,” but in the REAL FOOD CHALLENGE that I have been doing since March 10, 2013 … you can eat some processed foods. Just not crap like chips, cookies, bread …

So I left work at noon today, hopped in my vehicle to the bigger city eastbound … and only had drunk some beef broth and two 1 liters of water. I just wasn’t hungry during my appointments and shopping this afternoon until I got home. I had picked up some boneless “orange” chicken bites at the deli and bought $2.93 worth. I only ate one of the bites when I was putting my groceries away and while it did NOT get stuck, it did NOT feel good going down. And yes, I chewed the hell out of that one bite of chicken. So I waited….

And waited….

About four hours later … I ate two more of those chicken bites. Felt a little bit better going down but still made me feel uneasy about having it sit inside my much smaller pouch. Thankfully it finally settled. YAY me!!!!

I did get in a lot of water and green tea action too. I could have drunk more…. that’ll be my goal for tomorrow. And besides the walking I did during my three-hour adventure this afternoon, I tried to stay as much as I could INDOORS. The prairie has been hit with a terrible heat wave again and it’s not pleasant for it being September 6th and all.

To round-up this post … three weeks in with my latest 10 cc’s of saline … I feel great about how it has been working and that I am still shrinking. Hard work does pay off … just keep moving in some way, shape or form. And never ever ever ever ever give up.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Comments are closed.