Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

R-E-L-A-X-A-T-I-O-N

Leave a comment

1005132_515852895136794_1972525156_nI would love to say in the past four and a half days I’ve done some pretty awesome things but in reality, all I’ve done was catch up on long lost sleep, catch up on Lifetime movies and other mindless teevee shows, buy bargain clothing…. move around things in my home….rid my rooms of excess things and continue to eat very well, following the lap band rules to the fullest.

Today I ran over to our newly renamed grocery store and two seconds inside the main door, an employee shouts out my name and her must-given phrase of it being “National Cheeseburger Day,” and would like I like to try a processed cheeseburger on a bun. Eeeeeew, “No thanks,” I said. I cannot eat that I also said as I went to track down some pricey milk.

But once I got to the expensive milk, I walked out of the store ….empty-handed to another shout out about trying a cheeseburger ….”No thanks, I said, my lap band won’t allow me to eat it.” And it fell on deaf ears.

I have enough milk to get me through a few more days I think but considering I work tomorrow through Sunday, I’d like to have milk handy to make my protein smoothies for lunch — and to keep me full throughout my long 10.5 hour shifts.  But our newly renamed grocery store will eventually start-up “Milk Mondays,” so I hope that Monday, the 16th, I will get some sort of discount.

And on the 16th, I am treating myself to getting my hair colored. It has been about two and a half years since I last colored it. I just want one shade — like a dark brown. So it’s always an adventure….is there such a thing to make one’s head “smaller” in size with a certain head color???? Yeah, I didn’t think so!

 
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

