Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Pick Your Own Path

Leave a comment

1237963_10151601767082344_1001878587_nYou can remain in your present idea about yourself, or you can choose again. I like the idea of choosing again. Glorify who you are today, do not condemn who you were yesterday, and dream of who you can be tomorrow.

There was a quote someone posted on facebook the other day that shook me to the core. I just fell in love with it immediately. I have in the past been accused of not following through with being a kind person. And sure, we all have had bad days or been lead the wrong path/way/whatever the hell you want to call it but not one single person can be happy-go-lucky 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. But to the best of my ability, I do try every single day to be a kind human. Even to those who I strongly dislike. I try. My best.

So this AH-mazing quote is this: “It’s no use going back to yesterday, for I was a different person then.”

Seriously, how true is that statement?????

Word, yo.

Every time, I make one mistake — big or small … I just tell myself that “tomorrow I will make better mistakes.” Plain and simple.

Today I returned to the working world after having the last five days off. While it was nice to see my friends, I was not ready to jump back into the drama that goes along. And it’s not work drama, it’s the other kind of drama that you cannot get rid of … like toilet paper on the bottom of your shoe kind of drama. Having five days of purposely not having much human contact (again on purpose) to forging straight on all human contact … shakes me a up a bit.

And because of the anxiety I get from above … my lap band does not like to cooperate when it can tell my body is unnerved. I tried to eat a cup of cottage cheese for my lunch but it did not “sit well” … and I had to abandon that … So I just settled on a teaspoon of crunchy peanut butter to get me through 4.5 hours till suppertime. I also sipped a cup of beef broth and that seemed to have calmed my lap band a bit. Who knew it would have a mind of its own like it does.

Around 8PM I heated up some refried beans with melted shredded cheese and slowly ate that while watching MILLION DOLLAR LISTING: LA. That seemed to do the trick too. And I ate about 5 small fresh garden tomatoes.

Tomorrow heading into the next four days of solid work… I am going to hoof along my small jar of JIFFY peanut butter .. it has become my to-go-to breakfast and/or pick-me-up to get my energy going. I found some peppermint tea bags so drinking that tomorrow morning will be awesome.

My goal this weekend working… finish eating the garden tomatoes and slowly work in consuming my sweet potatoes.

The lesson learned from this post for me … As long as your heart is pure and you have strong beliefs in how you choose to live your life … LIVE IT FOR YOURSELF and NOT for pleasing others.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

