Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Christmas 1997

Leave a comment

inky1997 A blast from the past … this was my Christmas photo that I sent to all sorts of kinfolk and pals around the globe. I was living in Wichita, Kansas and I believe I was wearing a size 22/24 at this point in time. I happily grazed on a lot of Doritos, Chinese take out and junk food. But I lived right next door to a YMCA and I was a member there and loved the joint.  I remember a couple of years prior to moving to Kansas, I lived in Lincoln, Nebraska, the BUG EATER state. I had gotten down to a size 14 in jeans. That was also when I used to go out “country western dancing” too with a fellow BUG EATER (guy pal from college). At one point, in 1998, before I moved back to South Dakota in June of 1998 … I was in a size 14 finally.

(I still have those “like new” jeans from yesteryear …. still waiting for me to finally fit back into them comfortably!)

Anywho….100_0560 Fast forward to September 14, 2013 and to the right, this is my current self-portrait .. in 18/20’s and 14/16’s depending on the brand of clothing. Obviously, I am no longer a junk foodie or even someone who orders Chinese take out or even drives through any type of fast food joint either. I exercise but no longer feel the need to join a gym/club as I have two great feet/legs and I love to walk outdoors and love my treadmill too. And let’s not forget about Shaun T.’s Hip Hop Abs.

I cannot wait to dig up my photos from my yo-yo weight loss years … that never stayed at that great weight from the loss …and match it up to how I am now.

By the way, today I’ve done remarkably well for eating. I was out the door by 9AM and out-of-town till around 3:30PM … and only had two swallows of water. Once back safe at home, I made a protein smoothie with blackberries and my 20 grams of protein powder … and a little while I ago I made a tortilla soup. Had two coffee cups of that. And I’m good and full.

I bought two (2) gallons of milk at Wally World too … so I plan on really getting mega healthy in the next couple of weeks and dropping more pounds. I’m on a mission now people!!!!

And the best news of all … a local just contacted me to go shopping through my “too big of clothes” tomorrow … saves me the hassle of loading them up to ebay and paying those awful fees.

Plans for the following week: Stay positive and keep moving my body!!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

