Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

So Many Possibilities…

Leave a comment

321452_185792344906584_1404762560_nFor the third night in a row, my once over exhausted, overwhelmed, anxiety-ridden body and soul, slept solid through the entire night. Such a wonderful feeling to be fully rested. I am fairly certain tonight’s sleep will also prove to be an awesome slumber.

Today was another fantastic day! I was back on the road to the nearest “city” 25 miles east before  lunchtime. And lots of good things happened to me.

Earlier this evening, I had to return to such fair village to get my fingerprints scanned in to do a criminal back ground check for a job position I applied for. Let me tell you … that was one heck of a way to spend a Tuesday evening!!!! I kept thinking, there MUST BE a hidden camera somewhere in this joint .. but no, just the camera watching the folks in the orange jumpsuits. But let me just say this…at one point I had to be locked in a cell while a manic woman was cursing everyone out and she was put in to the “rubber room.” Then I was unlocked from mine to finish the finger printing process.

And up until this moment, I had consumed one mixed fruit with 20 grams of vanilla whey protein powder and 2% milk smoothie in my Magic Bullet and a tablespoon of hamburger goulash that my mom had made me. For some queer reason, my lap band DOES NOT LIKE hamburger. Period. And the shell-like noodles did not sit well either. Thankfully I only took a tablespoon worth into my pie hole.

So to end my day, I drank only half of my second protein smoothie and a tank full of ice-cold water. Oh and I got several more “oh you look so good” compliments from several folks who knew me from yesteryear too.

Oh and I also received my flu shot too. I know I will be touching a lot of germy pens and counters in the near future and I need to be healthy and prepared for any nasty viruses out there.

Heading back to the fair village in the east tomorrow AM. Stay STRONG.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

