Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Blessings

Leave a comment

heart_treadmill_cartoon-293x3001Nine days ago my life took a turn in a positive and much-needed, healthier for my soul, path. The last couple of days, I have allowed my heart to mend and my overall being to heal.

I have enjoyed long walks either solo or with friends. Tonight, I took a quick jaunt out-of-town and came back to settle in and to watch the Emmy’s.

And while watching, I hopped aboard my wonderful treadmill that has a built-in fan ….whoever put that nugget in there was a genius. Of course, it helped to have my AC on directly pointing to my back as well.

I walked and walked and walked and walked. By the time I was finished, I was drenched with sweat and felt truly alive. I jumped in the shower, then threw on my jammies and did some much-needed stretching. I am SO WIDE AWAKE now too.

I do not believe in organized religions but I do believe in God and Mary and Angels and the Holy Spirit. Ghosts. Yes, the real haunting kind of ghosts. Those too. And while I did grow up in a fairly strict Catholic homestead, it was not until I was 22-years-old, living in Gloucester, Massachusetts as a nanny to a Canadian couple who were firm believers in the Buddhist religion, that I accepted ALL religions and ALL Gods worldwide.

Honestly, as long as you believe in SOMETHING spiritual — I’m good. And that is ALL that should matter. Everywhere. Same goes with race, gender, and sexual orientation. Basically if YOU ARE NICE TO ME, I shall be nice to you.

And for a long time now, I have been thrown in to some prayer circles milling about. I totally believe in the power or prayer. I am also living proof that the power of prayer really works.

A friend of mine sent me a nice prayerful Email earlier this evening …. I am going to enclose it below:

Father,  Thank You for each and every day You have blessed us here on earth. Thank You for Your tender mercies. Thank You for giving us friends and family to share these Internet joys with. I ask You to bless my friends, relatives and those I care deeply for, who are reading this right now. Where there is joy, give them continued joy, Where there is pain, give them your peace and mercy. Where there is self-doubt, release a renewed confidence. Where there is need, fulfill their needs. Bless their homes, families, finances, their goings and their comings.  Amen.

Tomorrow, wherever you may be at 3:00 PM Central Time Zone … stop for a quick minute and either say a positive wish or thought or throw in a little prayer for me …. as I embark on a bright new adventurous quest.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

