Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Learning to Sit

Leave a comment

I have been holding back on a lot of “NSV’s” (non-scale victories) so I decided I shall share a few more …

I can now sit INDIAN STYLE comfortably and without any effort in doing so.this See the image to the right for references. I know NOW that folks no longer use that term, Indian style, but it was used all throughout my childhood and up till I was told that was a wrong thing to say .. and now school children do some sort of sing-songy thing about “Criss Cross Applesauce,” I think.

I have sat Indian Style in the bathtub of all places and on my bed a few times … and I never could do that before … or for a zillion years it seemed.

Touch the top of your shoulders. And then feel that bone thing that runs along your shoulder top to your neck vicinity area … Yeah that area…. Ha.

Well to the skinny folks reading my blog … stop reading this part here… Cause prior to my lap band surgery and prior to losing 126 pounds (so far) … all that area I just described was excess fatty thick skin.

Now… with me losing weight (with much more to lose too) .. that entire region of flabby skin has vanished. I can actually feel the strong bone making the shoulder be a shoulder. And that bone thing that goes across from there to the bottom of my neck … I can feel my fatty skin has also disappeared and that whole entire area is becoming more and more defined.

And I cannot even begin to talk about my neck. Because prior to any of this loss of pounds and skin … I never had a neck. Seriously. I had no neck.

I mean, once upon a time, I did have a neck. But as I gained all that weight, it went (1) My head; (2) My shoulders; (3) My ginormous body; (4) My triple wide sized 10+ feet.

I couldn’t wear any type of necklace because my head was ginormous and my face and my huge extra chin … that covered it all up. And in hindsight, I was a hideous monster.

I took a gander at my arms yesterday too. They are shaping up and getting toned. Who would’ve thunk that about me, two or three years ago??? That I would no longer have nasty flabby upper arms.

I am hoping when my transformation if complete, I will be able to sport sleeveless shirts. It’ a goal to work on that’s for sure.

And that’s where I will stop for now … The average bear can only handle so much awesomeness in one sitting y’know!!! But overall, I am one proud camper.

I will leave you all with my other GOOD news… We found out that my lovely mother is cancer-free. And that’s all anyone needs to know about the past five days of intensive stress-filled worries.

Peace to all. And may each and every one of you, find something to smile about today.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

