Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Trying to Inspire…

Leave a comment

inspire-others-221The last nine days I bonded with my mom at her house … enjoying the comforts of my childhood homestead and making sure my mom was feeling okay since her hospital stay for what we thought was lung cancer. Thankfully, the nodules turned out to be from an old infection and the other larger one, not cancerous. But even after we found out the grand news, I just did not want to return back to my own home. I don’t know if it was loneliness or just the thought of going back to an empty home full of things I need to rid of or what but I still maintained the hunt … and I got in a lot of walks with my mom and went from being too hot to being too cold there too. But there is something about being in your childhood that makes everything better.

I returned to my home early this afternoon. I love my home but it just isn’t where I had been. I will admit I did stay right on track too with my eating habits … no cheating happened at all … with the exception of eating popcorn.

I also cannot believe that the west side of South Dakota was hit with a dangerous blizzard this past weekend while we just got cold wet rain. My game plan for all of this weird weather is to just bundle up and continue with my outside walking and continue with my treadmill walking. I need to go back to drinking my protein smoothies as I laxed on that while staying at my mom’s. I ate plenty of protein at her house but I missed my smoothies.

A few times I did have sliming issues but nothing like the past, before my last fill. And more than anything else, I am forever grateful for truly following all of the rules I was given two months ago at my surgeon’s office.

I literally can feel myself continue to shrink in small increments but it is really not showing it in my clothing. I also no longer have edema in my hands, fingers or feet and wow, that is such an amazing feeling.

Tomorrow, I hope to wake up renewed and full of inspiration. I need it. Badly.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

