Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

And Just Like That….

2 Comments

… My life does a complete 360.100_0620

Not only did I get a good quality sleep in … even after watching not once, but two times in a row of last night’s season premiere of “American Horror Story: The Coven,” but I woke up feeling like today might be a good day after all.

I got two messages immediately from one of my favorite former coworkers and it just made me smile really really big. After showering and dressing, I turned on my computer to find a promising Email from someone else. And after a few more phone calls, yes, today is a lot more HOPEFUL than the last couple of days for sure.

The necklace to the right … I had ordered that from  https://www.facebook.com/Sadieweatheredcreations

The woman is named Judy and she takes old silverware and hammers them out into beautiful necklaces, earrings, key chains, you name it.  I bought this HOPE necklace two days before September 13th when everything in my world as I knew it back then, came crashing down. It arrived a few days afterwards. And I put it on my neck with only knowing I had the two messages from a true blue friend.

Everything else that following this morning and now early afternoon is results from a lot of hard work on my behalf. Courage. Determination. Long days.

100_0614While watching THE COVEN last night, I had some sunflower seeds for a snack … or really it was more like my dinner, along with a lot of iced green tea. I kept contemplating whether or not I should eat some soup but I just wasn’t in the mood for soup so I just filled up with the green tea. About two hours after going to bed, I popped out of bed and was hankering for a piece of cheese… again my mind THOUGHT I wanted cheese but my lap band only allowed a half of piece of it to go down smoothly. Then it was complete exhaustion with no dreaming till I woke up this late morning.

By the way, to the left, my latest photo of thy shrinking self.

Lunch today consisted of another peanut butter, 2% milk and the last of my 20 grams of vanilla whey protein powder smoothie. It went down smashingly well.  I do not know when I will be able to get that protein powder again … money is tight right now. Mega tight. I will just have to be more creative with my peanut butter which has half the protein than the powder!!!

My friend said the most wonderful thing to me this morning too… and it won’t mean a single thing to anyone else but her and I … but she said,

“Chin up buttercup.”

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “And Just Like That….

  1. Thanks for finally getting through 🙂

  2. Hope. Love it….I’ve been having trouble posting comments on your blog, so hoping this one goes through. PS…chin up buttercup is a much used endearment in my house… ❤

Leave a Reply

