Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Basic Training

Leave a comment

kale-smoothieI made note of the past couple of weeks of wonky eating and I decided today would be the day I go back to the basics of eating.

Things went a little backwards today but I still ended up on track.

I started my day with hardly any sleep. I worked for four hours at our local thrift shop in town as a volunteer. And we were very very busy as we were the day before. And the day before I happened to find four Christopher Banks pull-on work pants for a whopping $12.00 in change (for all 4).

Today, after working at the thrift shop, I went to Yankton with a friend and we hit up Goodwill. I found another inexpensive ($4.75) work pants and a nice brown long sleeve shirt for $3.75.

I love the fact that I am not only shrinking but also can fit in the more stylish type of clothes. And because I am still losing inches and pounds, I do not want to invest in any expensive clothes. And finding good brands at both bargain bins … makes me a happy camper.

And up till this point, I had only drank ice tea. And I had my morning meds and vitamins too. When our day ended, my friend treated her son, herself and me to something sweet. I picked a medium vanilla shake.

That pretty much filled up my belly till about 30 minutes ago. And I whipped up 2% milk with a scoop of crunchy peanut butter; a 20 gram scoop of vanilla whey protein powder; an ounce of ground flax-seed; a cup of vanilla yogurt; and a handful of spinach leaves and kale plus 4 ice cubes. Blended it all up … and mighty delicious. And filling.

And more ice tea.

Tomorrow I am going to a Halloween Costume Party … I will be a well dressed Zombie … and will have to be very careful at the late lunch … as everyone is asked to bring appetizers and weirdly a lawn chair (even though the event is inside). Stay tuned.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

