Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy November

Leave a comment

So here’s the truth:536913_1443012332592162_285547874_n

First… the photo to the right was taken on Halloween night during my dinner break at my new job. I had black lip stick on and as you can see, wore a spider hat. I did have zombie make up on but I realized just how itchy it would have been had I kept it on for 8 hours. So I took it off before I left my home for the 30 minute jaunt.

Secondly:  From 9/14/13 to 10/28/13, I was unemployed. The past four weeks, I qualified to obtain $191/per week and in early October, I qualified to get $200 of food stamps and one trip to our local food pantry. It was all a very humbling experience — the latter part mentioned.

My future pledge I vowed when I stepped into our local pantry that I would forever donate to them once I found steady employment.

And on 10/29/13, I started that steady employment.

At an appointment with the county nurse on the 29th as well, I weighed myself .. first time in those 7 weeks … and learned, while I did not lose any weight, I stayed at the very same as I last weighed myself on 9/13/13.

That was a relief.

I just finished two full 8-hour shifts at my new gig. Both times before going to my gig, I had whey protein powder smoothies to tide me over my entire shift. For my breaks, I did sit in the break room but I played Mah Jong on my Nook. I get two 15 minute paid breaks and a 30 minute paid lunch. Because of the type of job I now have, I can be called back on the floor at any given moment so that’s why we get paid for it. And my new hours for the next two weeks, that is, is from 4PM to Midnight.

And I get all the ice tea or Powerade I can consume too through my shift. We can also have unlimited coffee and any Coke products but since my last fill, I have opted to not even drink anything carbonated.

So … now you are all caught up. Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

