Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My Amazing Changes…

Leave a comment

f37bdb62a7549a48ee201ecbe849f9c5So today was my day off. I had quite the whirlwind of a day. And on top of it all, I am suffering with a really bad head cold. However…

… while on my journey of errands in several different villages, I had to get some necessities at the mass discount store we all tend to refer to as Wally World. I go there because it is the cheapest. End of story. And I also went there because I am using up the last of my SNAP benefits (aka food stamps) and wanted to load up for the weeks that I will still be in my current apartment.

The conversation I had with my mind was to break all the lap band rules and go “wild.” But common sense told me to stick to the plan and buy items only my new belly could consume and tolerate.

As I went from shelf to shelf, aisle to aisle, my greed wanted to throw in candy and chips and all sorts of crappy dips … and sugary drinks … but as I went to said items … I just stopped and stared at them. Yes, they would have satisfied my cravings at that very moment — even satisfied my greediness on the drive over to the massive store.

Common sense saved me. Again. And I felt quite proud of my SUCCESSFUL shopping spree. I did not buy one darn thing that was bad for me. Not even a small thing of candy. Nada.

As I was motoring home I felt really happy for my now “changed” decisions too. However, once home … Old Amy appeared in my mind again and started to scold the New Amy saying… “…you could be eating junk right now!!!” ….. I opted for some protein and ate that. And I picked some trail mix to fill the void of that something “sweet.”

I’m excited for my next adventure. I’ve come so far with making awesome choices for the better of me and my body and my health… that I do not want to make anything worse for me… especially now that I am moving home. I totally will embrace all the new changes that will cometh my way.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

