Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Little Changes…

Leave a comment

816682102.picNew Years Day, I was told to drive my mom’s car home. When I approached her driver’s side, I automatically bent down to move her seat all the way back like I had done a hundred times before. However, once I got into the driver’s seat and put on the seat belt — without using the extender — I noticed I barely could touch the gas pedal or brakes.

As I set out on the road, I realized I had to hit the power button to move forward. But not just once but three nodges forward. And I still had room to go up even more.

I know even six months ago I wasn’t able to move it up three spaces.

I also noticed while we had met some long-time family friends for lunch that I did not need to push my chair as far back as normal either. I never really paid much attention to the space between my belly and the table as I have always had to push the table towards the other person just so I could “fit,” and be some what comfortable. But this time, my chair evened up with my mom’s. I looked her at flat belly, compared to mine that protrudes out still but not like before. But for the first time since like forever, our chairs were matched up to be the same distance from the table to our bodies.

I know this may sound kooky to any normal weight to height human but for someone with weight issues for quite a number of years, these two “little changes,” add up to simply wonderful wonderful news to my brain and my psyche.

My mom made a comment on my rear end too … she said she noticed it was a lot smaller. My petite size 14 pants from Catherine’s are very baggy on me now and the six pair of black (1X) pants I bought for my job two months ago, are also extremely loose/baggy on me as well. I did order them with slim legs and they now look like they are “wide legged,” pants.

It’s been pretty cool watching my body transform.

100_0816I saw a former coworker of mine two days ago too at Wally World … she said she barely recognized me. And I don’t know if that was because she hadn’t seen me since September 13th or what but it sure made me feel great.

But I am really really working hard on my healthy eating choices and drinking a lot of water, peppermint hot tea and I continue to eat a lot of protein. Lately I’ve been eating a lot of peanuts/nuts with a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Anyways — I just wanted to write down my thoughts about the past couple of days. Share I guess. Because I’m proud of myself for all my hard work and all the positive progress I’ve been dealing with. And maintaining.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

