Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Ponder This

1 Comment

It’s also the shit you’ve done and the hate you harbor. Let it all go and start fresh, no baggage and for the love of goodness, be more moral.

Dear 2014,

I said I would welcome you with open arms and so far in … 17 days, I have. And thank you for trusting me with your wisdom and all the 1496956_581443695267327_503785536_nlearning lessons that I will endure for the rest of the 342 days.

Eating wise, all is well, with a few minor interruptions of where I thought I was doing “well,” and in reality, I just wanted to transport myself back to the days before my lap band. And it all proved to be a wrong decision.

You would think that after almost two years since my surgery that I would have it all down — rules, living, everything that goes with shrinking… but I don’t. I am human after all.

So thank you 2012 and 2013 for giving me the heads up of things to NOT do. And continue to give me the wisdom, the strength and guidance to be true to myself and finally embrace life and all that goes with it with my eyes wide open!!!

Peace out!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Ponder This

  1. Struggles, here, just popping in to check things out since I haven’t read anyone’s post for awhile. I’m tired on being on my 2/ 1/2 month plateau so I’m getting back in touch again with all the “friends” I started making last year just prior to and after my band surgery on 7/23/13. Because I need to get back to the encouragement and commraderie of all the gals I’ve met so far on this “journey/odyssey!”

    I like the image you posted from Neil Gaiman. I personally think we live in hell. Each person’s life is their own hell from previous lives; if you do a good job in this life, your next life will be less of a hell, until you reach “nirvana” – the state of being as perfect a human as one can get – and then you don’t have to come back again – and that is heaven. 🙂 ~ Signed: Still learning life lessons about money and weight (aka Kyrie/Sara)

Leave a Reply

