Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

See Ya Later Alligator!

Leave a comment

apple-is-good-for-weight-lossSo apparently not exercising in nearly six months did NOT affect my transformation. Well…. yes it did but not like I thought it would.

Guess what I just did?

I weighed myself.

Yup. True story.

And guess what else?

I’ve dropped more weight and staying at a steady snail’s pace of still losing inches and pounds.

Whew.

And while I do get some exercise at work: standing, walking laps, bending, moving the ole arms ( like a lot), cleaning, wiping down counters, vacuuming…. but nothing like I had been doing… but I believe we’ve already covered this in previous posts.

Here’s the thing that had me worried. I had to go visit the county nurse the other day. And at all the previous appointments since my procedure was completed, she has always, ALWAYS, said something positive towards me and my transformation.

This time she did not say a word. In fact, words that came tumbling out of her mouth was a little negative. And upon leaving… I made an appointment with her to return for my annual on May 2nd….

I was immediately calculating the time from now to then… not much time to drop even more pounds….. but I have a plan people. Yup a good plan.

Between now and May 2nd… I am going to just focus eating cucumbers, tomatoes, celery (with peanut butter for protein) … and a few other choice veggies… and a lot of fruit.

Mother Nature has brought nice weather to the Dakota Territory. And a lot of wind. But I’ve been slowly starting up my walking routine again. It is all about baby steps remember?

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

