Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Observations

Leave a comment

ATTENTION BON HOMME COUNTY PEEPS: A WIND ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4:00PM CDT WEDNESDAY, APRIL 23TH

Yeah, so I just returned from forcing myself to WALK in this said Wind Advisory. Holy moly. I also did not know it was chilly out and I was already dressed in shorts and a T-shirt. No hoodie. But walking a steady pace in this wind I believe did me good.

I walked 2.5 miles on the outskirts of my village — the area where I first lived when I was born. Never had I ever paid attention to that area either before and I was mesmerized by how many backyards was full of  old ugly black tires.P7020322 And wooden pallets. And a lot of junk. But I put myself on the part of town that we used to call the “New Roads,” that included several hills that in the past I used to avoid at all costs till today.

But I moved my body. And I put myself out there. I also saw a lot of folks who I don’t know or knew, but did not know that they lived there. Weird.

Now home, my legs and arms feel really great. My desire now is to walk a different route every single day at some point in that 24-hour period of the day. I do not need tunes or another human.. just browsing the lawns, the people, the noises … pretty damn interesting.

On a side note: My eating has been rock solid. I’ve narrowed down to basically eating a lot of lettuce; snap peas; oranges; bananas; nuts & seeds…a variety of other green veggies too.

I did nap a bit for about 3 hours… and I will need to go back “down,” shortly…. I also have been taking a lot of Epson salt and Baking Soda baths to soothe my aching joints/etc … and release the icky toxins.

Today, I embraced the hills, the wind and being a bit cold. Tomorrow, I will walk a little faster, and use more of my muscles and walk a little further.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

