Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Ah, I’m Amy, remember???

Leave a comment

indexA couple of days ago, I saw a high school classmate’s parents. They were maybe a car length of space in front of me. And they were facing me. I was trying to make eye contact with them but to no avail. I finally just shouted over to them and when I did, they looked as if they saw an alien.

I didn’t know what to do at that very second when I saw their, WHO ARE YOU???, look. I had known my high school friend since 1983.. and even went to his wedding in 1994. And had seen his folks over the years many many times. And at all different sizes and weights that I had been rollercoasting on.

So I said, “I am Amy P_____” … I’m friends with your son remember????

Both looked again startled and surprised… and both replied at the very same time, “We didn’t even recognize you, Amy.”

Then the awkward dead silence. I had just entered the Bizarro World.

I am taking this odd encounter as something positive. I do not recall when it was the last time the three of us had seen one another but apparently it has been a very long time.

And on a side note… I’ve been under an enormous amount of unwanted stress (but when isn’t stress unwanted???) And making me less and less hungry. At any point in my daily routine, I am so not hungry. I also have been having a hard to breathing and functioning basically as just being a human. But when I do eat, I’ve been strictly sticking with fresh fruit and a lot of veggies. I am all souped out for now. And all smoothie’d too. Thankfully I am still getting enough protein daily to my own surprise. My summer plan is to just stick with plant-based foods. And a lot of iced green tea and water.

Now I am taking my sorry exhausted and run down body to bed. I’ve been silently dealing with a stomach bug for the past 4 days and it will not leave my body for all of the Vitamin C in the world I’ve been swallowing.

Make good choices people… you can do it if I can!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

