Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Making Memorial Memories

Leave a comment

77673_476073457824_695147824_5671309_7399160_oMemorial Weekend 1990, I spent in Boston, MA with Stacy Van Steenwyk and Tracy Ziegler on a Whale Watch boat trip and a trip to Rhode Island and various places on the ocean. I was a nanny in Gloucester, MA at the time. Incredible memories we had together.

_______

Happy Memorial Day!

I just came from eating at the town’s Memorial Day potluck. My choices were slim pickin’s but I did manage to eat teeny tiny amounts of a few mystery dishes that were served up by the public. And by teeny, I mean, teeny.  I even attempted to eat a teeny bit of mystery dessert too. I treated myself to a can of COKE but it ended up not being a treat after all when I washed it down with ice-cold Springfield tap water.

I took advantage of our local grocery mart being opened a few hours today …and bought all four (pints) of the fresh blueberries that were on sale for $1.99 for each box. I put three of the pints in the freezer and put half of a pint into my blender and mixed up a delicious smoothie of blueberries; 2% milk (I cannot stomach anything less than 2%); vanilla whey protein powder; 2 ice cubes; a handful of green grapes; and a tablespoon of Chia seeds. I’m drinking the flavorful concoction now…. one word: PERFECTION!!!!

Today I am also wearing my new “kicks” … it sure makes walking a lot more fun when you have obnoxiously bright colors on your feet. In a wee bit, I am going to go on a walk. Not a long one mind you but a walk indeed. My left foot and leg are still a bit wonky from standing so much at my gig … they took away our stools so as you know I cannot be on them longer than 4 hours without starting to limp and ache something fierce. Easy does it … so I am thoroughly going to ENJOY my two full days off.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

