Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy 2-Year Bandiversary to Me

Leave a comment

Happy 2-Year Bandiversary to Me!!!!

Two years ago today, I was already in recovery after having the Lap Band surgery done at Avera Queen of Peace Hospital in Mitchell, South Dakota by the talented Dr. Michael Haley, MD.

It have been a long and successful journey that I take baby steps every single day. Some days are good, some not so much but I have been extremely determined to better myself and to follow the rules and just be a much healthier person that I was. fattyamy

The photo to the right was me in Summer 2011 … YIKES!!!

Thankfully I will never be that size again or put myself thru hell like I did when I was so terribly unhappy and never wanted to be around any one I knew or liked.

I still thankfully have a large group of supporters who have literally been there since I first started talking about the procedure.

One thing I have quit doing though … is I stopped reading other Lap Bander’s blogs. As this is my journey, and mine alone.

So happy bandiversary to me… here’s to another successful year of being healthy.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

