Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

So Long Old Haunts

Leave a comment

I am starting to get compliments again. And this makes me smile. Happy. A friend that I hadn’t seen for several months, said I looked fabulous the other day. And today at WalMart… someone else, said the same thing. With all that has been going on with me, hearing words like this, makes me thank myself for all my  hard work and determination on my weight loss journey. And my clothes are thanking me too.

On to foods I no longer can tolerate no matter how soft it will be: Spinach Quiche; Soups made with leafy greens; Noodles/Pasta with the exception of the teeny tiny pasta noodles cooked really really well. And frankly chips no longer taste good or go down without a hitch.

I’ve been eating a lot of creamy soups and making a lot of protein smoothies with frozen blueberries and not using so much milk anymore but water instead. Never in my wildest food thoughts did I think you could have a tasty smoothie using water, but I love it now. And prefer it with water over milk.

My go-to snack still is sunflower seeds and white popcorn popped in my Stir-Crazy popper using cocoanut oil.  My only indulgence would be, I must have real butter put on top of the popcorn.

I’m still walking a lot and doing what I can to get my arms going and still doing a lot of bending and sometimes stuff on the floor. Getting up is no longer a scare either.

Two years in, still no regrets. I have 80 pounds to go before I hit maintenance. I’m positive I’ll meet my goal.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

