Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Ch-ch-changes…

Leave a comment

So I’m ten days into August and so much as transpired since my last post a month and two days ago. But let’s get to the good stuff first.wellness

I am still shrinking. My body is shrinking, my lumps and bumps and everything in between is still shrinking and taking more shape. I can feel more of my bones now where lots of extra padding use to take residency at. I am gaining more and more energy as each day passes. And I am feeling more “together” if that makes any sense at all. Like hardly any more aches and pains that goes with someone who is 47 and trying to get more fit.

I’m drinking more and more green tea (iced) or my plain ole tap water. I’m doing a lot of moving around … not just walking but more bending, more lifting, more moving my body to just move it. It all adds up, it all matters, it all does the trick for the end goal. And I am doing my best to get enough of sleep. I do know my breaking point and when I do not get enough quality of my sleep, I am not a happy camper. But I also quit taking naps. I may lay down for a few minutes or sit with the lights out to regroup but gone are the hours and hours of napping in one day. Having more energy has made such a big difference in my life.

I still have a ways to go before I hit the maintenance level but I really like how my body is shifting to a better me.

I did weigh myself not too long ago and while the numbers really did not budge much from the month before .. I was not discouraged. I was determined. I’m eating to be healthy and like I said back in 2012 when I had the lap band surgery… I need to become healthy. Should I lose weight along the journey ~ perfecto. But being healthy and getting there.. was my No. 1 concern.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

