Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Dear Old Self,

Leave a comment

downsized_0621131101Hello.

I would like to say, how are doing? But I cannot. Because you no longer exist. In my head. My visions. Or anywhere in my life now. And I do not miss you at all.

However, someone I am not friends with in real life, wanted badly to be friends with me on facebook. And against better judgment, I allowed her to be. The very last time I saw this individual was in 2007-2008. And I wasn’t exactly looking my best back then either. Yet, two days ago, this human decided to send me a FAT JOKE/IMAGE to my facebook inbox.

For reference purposes only, the photo to my left, is of me, in 2010, before my lap band surgery in June 2012. The photo on the bottom right, is me, in September 2013. A huge difference. And I would like to think, looking at the before photo, then the new updated one, that there is a change overall.  

And this individual still felt the need to send me a FAT JOKE/IMAGE to me. I know I have a long ways still to go to get to my maintenance weight goal but by no means, am I in the mood to receive an offensive “joke,” regardless if it was a joke like she said it was or not. I would never dream of sending a recovering alcoholic an image of a boozy item if I knew that that person was well into recovery. I’m hoping you are getting the sense of10414069_1586642024895858_894903097987247670_n my angst here.

I have since told her how offended I was to be to the receiver of this person’s bad taste. And a great tool of facebook is: to be blocked.

Going forward, please, even if you think it’s funny, think about the other person receiving the image or joke. I have one friend, who loves blunt cards, as much as I do. And we tend to send those back and forth to each other but that’s about the extent of anything I pass on. Calling someone FAT because you think it is funny. Really isn’t to anyone involved. And at my request, save your FAT jokes, FAT photos and FAT anything to yourself. And leave me out of it. Even when I was a lot heavier than I am now, I still did not find that amusing.

Keep on truckin’ to your maintenance self, new girl. Be kind to each other. Please. Goodbye old self. And good riddance mean person.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

