Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Me & Peanut Butter

Leave a comment

In the past 24 hours, I have literally ran into — face to face — two people from my past. One from 2009, and the other from 2013 … both did not recognize me. At. All.

The one from 2009 looked at me three times and I finally told her my name after she said, “Amy?” The 2013 former coworker said she had no idea who was waving like a weirdo at her.

Yeah, my pixie is FINALLY growing out and yes I’ve dropped more inches and flab but I’m still recognizable. I do know my face is finally getting thinner, knock on wood. But come on folks!!!

My secret?? STRESS and high ANXIETY and PEANUT BUTTER!!!! And lack of sleep.

Back to peanut butter… I haven’t been drinking any smoothies as of late as I realized the milk I’ve been using has not agreed with my body anymore and I’ve been in limbo too…. in terms of living. I’m finally settled in my new digs but just a lot of changes have been going on and I’m not all that comfortable discussing it all on any type of social media, including my ‘honest to God’ weight loss blog. So peanut butter has become my best food buddy. It’s full of great protein and the creamy version has become my new favorite. I eat a lot of tiny peanut butter sandwiches but mostly I love apple slices with creamy peanut butter.

After 2 years after my surgery, I think I have finally found the type of foods I prefer to eat to get the most bang for my buck and band. Soft foods. And protein filled soups. My freezer is chock full of great vegetable meals. I’ve never been a fan of any type of meat with the exception of pork and chicken. I’m in lust with all things broccoli too. But peanut butter, yum. And it’s so so filling. At least to me.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

