Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Mindless ramblings

Leave a comment

imagesMHAWBGENI told a couple of people about the two comments I had gotten in the last few days about not being recognized. And it is all a bunch baloney.

People know who I am. My face hasn’t changed much, if you still look ME in the face. And I truly am NOT SKINNY. And seriously, I am who I am. I’m still overweight. So it just puzzles me as to why they said they didn’t know who I was. I’ve been wearing glasses since 2010 … and both of these people have certainly seen me in the past 4 years. Anyways. Enough said. It just bothered me a bit. It also put me on a high for a bit. But the bits are now ceased.

My other new eating item has been buying flavored granola and adding it to my Greek yogurt for that extra texture and extra fiber that I so desperately need. And want. Right now the only thing that seems to be falling into place — in my life as I know it — is my new apartment. I decided on “this move,” I would have zero clutter in any of my closets. You know, the stuff you force yourself to move from place to place that ends up sitting in boxes or plastic containers for years on end and you never feel the urge to open the said boxes to see if perhaps you could use any of the items inside. Yeah, well, I had been hoofing that shit around for years. YEARS!!!

Along with furniture, I decluttered excessive junk. Bathroom towels, kitchen hand towels, wash cloths, clothes that would have fit me in high school …. even had a few “fat” clothes hiding in the darkness of the mess. I suppose in the “just in case,” times. But there are not going to be any more “just in case,” moments for I am never putting back on the lost flabbage. Ever. Girls Scout Promise! So my life right this moment is about decluttering me as a  whole and my new homestead.

I have my art room left to set up … and it will be accomplished today. Regardless of what is on my mind or regardless of what needs to be done. This is my final room to declutter once and for all.

This is also going to be applied to food. Future food I bring into my kitchen. I’m going to only bring home food I’m actually going to consume rather than crap I buy on a whim. In fact, now, I put shit into my cart then when I’m almost to the register, I dump the food carelessly in any aisle shelf as to not make myself crazy for taking it in the first place. I’m fairly sure I am not the only creature who does this awful act.

I tend to have these silent conversations going on in my head and I really look at the said food item and ponder, again, silently, why on earth am I taking this home with me. Most of the reasons I can come up with is for instant gratification. And I don’t need that. I have enough nail polish to instantly gratify my wonky needs. I do not need to shove Ranch flavored Pringles down my chute just to make myself feel dandy.

So here we are back to it being Tuesday, September 16, 2014. The word of the day is: DECLUTTER. I will most likely take my last bit of clutter to the consignment shop in Vermillion on Saturday. Then I believe, the materialistic things in my melon and literally in my home … will satisfy me til the very end. Or until the end of the next clearance sale I spy along the way.

Happy Tuesday.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

