Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Beautiful Moment.

Leave a comment

zsadsadaFrom 2005 to early 2013, I did not like my photo being taken. After my lap band surgery I had wanted my mom and I to have a nice photograph taken of the two of us. I realize I am no where near my weight loss goal but I felt the need to start taking photos of myself again. I asked a good friend of ours to take our photos this past Friday, September 26, 2014. She ended up taking about 10 wonderful memories for my mom and I to cherish. Some are not posted because they are going to be Christmas surprises. I put most of the others on my facebook page. And I wanted to share one on my weight loss blog. I have this wall hanging in the middle of my “dining room” wall surrounded by other gorgeous photos of my childhood and people who have made an impact on my life. This wall hanging greets you in the face when you walk directly into my new home too. It’s a constant reminder to me each and every single day.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

