Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Darling, Detox Me…

Leave a comment

detoxOnly a handful of folks know the real story that’s going on and that’s how I like it.  And that is how it will stay. For now. In any case, I have not been eating as healthy as I should be. I am mad about that. I’m also mad about not exercising either for that matter. Or just walking around the parking lot that I live mere feet from. Or around the nice walking area that I live next to. I mean, it is perfect conditions for a smooth, sleek road. No gravel, no grassy knolls, no ginormous hills or rocks around. Just really nice asphalt to walk on. And people would think that with what’s been going on, I should be getting in my equal time of walking, eating right and getting proper sleep.

It all sounds fabulous on paper or in my case, on my blog.

I also am so not proud of eating a variety of processed foods either. But thankfully (knock on wood), I have stayed far away from soda. My teeth also thank me for that nugget too.

This weekend when I have more time to get back on track … I need to detox my sluggish body from all the bad temptations I’ve allowed down my pie hole. My joints are aching, especially my fingers, hands and back area. And I’ve noticed I’m getting really jumpy again and I know that’s because I’m hoarding my medications. Not good. At. All.

I did get some lettuce the other night and a few other better, healthier choices but I could do better, I will do better, I promise.

There is a saying that keeps floating around on social media about how we are responsible for our own actions and/or choices. No one else can take the blame but me. And me alone.

This is why I have continued this weight loss blog/journey going after 2 years and three months since having my surgery.

To keep myself accountable for all of my great, good and now bad decisions in terms of continuing to be a better person overall, to be healthy.

And to be healthy, one must exercise. You know, the just get me out of the house and walk kind of exercise.

I have all the tools I need to be this better person….  and I need to stop listening to my inner critic and negative thoughts.

Tomorrow is a new day. I hope, I hope, I hope, I hope….

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

