Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Having Faith

Leave a comment

1959384_1635919069968153_7708175332180575565_nSo alas, I am back on track. Yippeeeee.

Back on track as in, back to eating a lot of protein and following the lap band rules and back to watching what I put in my pie hole.

I know this is going to sound dumb but I’m going to try my hand of making home-made granola. Anyone have any good recipes? It surely has to be cheaper than buying it at the grocery store right?

Apparently when I was down on my luck earlier in the month, I was listening to the bad voices in my melon telling me to comfort myself with processed foods and such. Since talking with other great friends and helping each other with our food demons… it’s nice to know the “good voices” are still cheering me on and making me stop and think… Do I really want to put that in my body?? Yeah, the answer is always no.

Keep the faith folks! If I can do it, you can do it.

(PS: the image above is one of my check and address label designs that I created last week for Carousel Checks… I signed on with them for another 5 years to be one of their trademarked licensed artists. I’ll let you know when my designs are up for sale…stay tuned.)

And as always, thank you for your awesome support.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

