Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Why Protein is Vital

Leave a comment

imagesToday I had a chat with two ladies about why I try to consume 80 to 90 grams of protein every single day in my diet.

Quite frankly folks, protein fills you up and it doesn’t make you hungry. At. All.

Back before my lap band surgery, I had gotten a lot of paper work on what to “know” about the upcoming procedure and then the rules to follow afterwards.

Protein was mentioned pretty much all throughout the entire reading material.

When I plan out my meals — yes I do try… I try to make sure I have a good heaping amount of protein per everything I consume. And it’s super easy peasy to follow.

I am pretty certain that if I was taught about properly eating protein in my diet as a young person, I would NOT have been in this mess to begin with. But that was then and this is now and we all know how that goes.

I had some chicken tonight… 6 chicken nuggets proved to have 16 grams of protein. That’s a lot. I also had some for my 2nd meal… so see, I am already up to 36 grams… just needed 50 more… and I got that from my Greek yogurt with 12 more grams, added some protein filled peanut butter  and 30 grams from a whey protein powder that I put in with a little bit of water and milk to make a blueberry smoothie (using real blueberries).

Honestly, today I wasn’t even hungry. I woke up satisfied and content. I actually did not eat anything till around 2pm. Then had a late supper. But I felt full all day long. And I drank oodles of iced green tea and water.

So … if you have questions on what to eat for protein. Let me know…

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

