Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Belonging

Leave a comment

belongSometimes when you least expect it, something wonderful happens in your life and you simply cannot believe just how blessed you are.

I finally found a job where I belong. And they belong to me.

I also found a niche in my lap band world. I’m finally on to something. It’s taken since long before my planning on the surgery and now, two and a half years after surgery for me to finally realize the secret to losing weight and keeping it off successfully.

Eat exactly what you desire. Just teeny tiny portions of it. And stop drinking all soda pop all together. Oh and move your entire body. Even if it is just for 10 minutes a day. Move it. Also… stop the excuses. Stop the blame game and take full responsibility for every morsel you shove down your pie hole.

Tonight I was at a home jewelry party. I learned my ring-size dropped two full sizes. Last time it was this size was two decades ago. Needless to say, it thrilled me to smithereens.

I know I’m still shrinking because two people on Election day told me so. And this delighted me over everything else going right for me.

I am finally belonging back into society. Into the acceptable society that we all live in. I’m blending back in. Knock on wood. My pants are getting too baggy again, shirts are hanging off of me and some of my very comfortable cardigans are far far too big for my shrinking body. And some of these sweaters I’ve hoarded for years and years. Now, though, they are sitting in a garbage bag waiting for me to take them to the consignment shop. They need to belong to someone else now.

And shoes. Beautiful sturdy shoes are finally filling my closet again. No longer am I just relying on the ugly ole Crocs that my wide diabetic feet would only wear. As those Crocs are also belonging elsewhere or in some dumpsite, somewhere in my former county.

I just got a brand new pair of “medium-sized” width, one size smaller than my former foot size, mind you … and I’m sporting a nice brown leather pair of Eastland shoes.

It’s good to finally be following the lap band rules. It’s good to finally be fitting back in … and not being glazed over from the masses of society. It’s just so nice to finally belong.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

