Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Observations

Leave a comment

imagesTO4EEYK9I saw  someone I hadn’t seen since I was student at the local college. 2001, to be exact. But I still look somewhat the same. Okay, so besides the fact that I now have glasses… I am the same human. She stared at me when I said hello… and then I said my full name. “Oh Amy,” she said startled. “You look so much younger than I remembered.” Dead silence. Crickets really.

Did I really appear old in 1999-2001 when I was a college student there? I looked at my cohort and we kept on truckn’ to our destination. And her comment just stuck in my melon for the rest of the day. I can only chalk it up to water. I crave water more so than any other drink out there. I drink it all day, all night long. I always have water next to me. I love all things water. So I’ll take her comment as a great compliment.

As for other positive things in my life as I know it…. I am still proudly shrinking. And I’m thrilled to smithereens.  SHRINKING. I am still shrinking people. Baby steps. Slowly but surely. My lap band is actually working.  It has been fun going to different thrift stores finding new items to purchase and sport too.  I am turning into a little fashionista ….of some odd awkward sorts. Yes!

Continue to make good choices people. And drink more water.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

