Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Blast From My Past

Leave a comment

amypattySummer 1995: I was 28 years old and I am now lighter than I was in this photo. But wow, I do love my hair from back then. This was at my friend’s wedding shower at her mom’s in Sioux City, IA.

I was living in Lincoln, Nebraska at the time.

I never would have thought that two years from this photo, I would be moving to Wichita, Kansas and only living there 11 long insane months.

And three years after this photo was taken, I had also no clue I WOULD THEN be moving FROM Kansas back to Springfield, South Dakota and my father would be deceased. In fact, hours before this photo was taken, in my parent’s lawn in Springfield, SD, we all had just got done taking multiple family photos. Everyone was home. All my siblings and their families too.

This June 6, 2015, will mark my 17th year of living back within 30 miles from my home town.

However… one never does know what to expect when life throws you for a loop or two…. you just never know where you will end up now do you????

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

