Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

To Jog or Not To Jog

Leave a comment

weightJust completed Day 2 of my 8 weeks to “train” for a possible 5K. There is a 5K in 10 weeks called the Kolache Krawl at Czech Days in Tabor, SD this year.

I’ve never entered a race in my life but this Czech Days, I just might do it.

Otherwise I can shoot for the one that Springfield holds every July 4th but I know that has some hills in it…Second day in, I’m not sure 7 weeks away I can do those hills…

This morning, I woke up and decided to get in my exercising before I showered. So I got dressed and instead of what I had done yesterday, which was go in a different route, I opted for the walking the trail loop.

And I opted to jog down hill a good ways instead of walking for a minute and then jogging for 2 minutes. I am not good with figuring out distance but I do know I did jog a lot more than I did for distance from yesterday.

A steep incline greeted me next. I decided to walk that mega slowly and take deep breaths with every step. I made it to the top of that incline still in one piece but I did not rest. And I was proud of my accomplishments today.

I am also on Day 2 of officially following The Wheat Belly life style. For lunch today we had a cold pea, corn, cheese and bacon salad with peanuts. I had a cup of it and I seasoned it with salt and pepper. I drank about 32 ounces of filtered water as well. Now I’m full.

Tonight we are having Crockpot Cashew Chicken, except we didn’t have cashews and are just using peanuts instead. Found the recipe on Pinterest.

Something that would never have entered my melon before, the word, jogging… is now weaving in and out of my thinking mode. We drove to a nearby town after my walk/jog and I could feel pain in the vicinity above my ankles… what is that area called?

And I know I’m out of shape but I am still happy with my results so far.

The loop was 2/3 of a mile. I have a little bit to go later today and then I will have done a mile. Tomorrow, my game plan will change again and I’ll try a different way to get in my mile of a walk/jog.

When I get back to Yankton on Monday, I am going to scope out the cemetery paths…. full of nice hills and should be clear of everyone alive that is (hee hee hee)…. so no one will bother me on my journey to jogging.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

