Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Non Scale Victory

Leave a comment

Hurrah! A non scale victory just happened. I just took a bath and as I was drying off I noticed several of my shellac toe polish slid off … or came loose… I bent down and got the rest of them loose and flicked them off too. It’s been since end of January since my last pedicure at Rose Nails so it’s time for another. But as I was staring down at the ole toots…I was like, wait a minute, did I just bend the ole body and flick these off with my own fingernails!?!??! Wahhhhh????? OH. MY. GAWD!

Don’t ask me why but I have a bench in my toilet room. So I sat on it. Brought up my foot and was able to cut my toe nails but then polish them. To all the thinner people in society, this is not a big deal but in my former world… it was a big pain in the ass and that’s why I’ve relied on other people to cut my toe nails and polish them… it was the one guilty pleasure I did every 2-3 months.

I was silently screaming inside as I brought up my other foot, repeated the whole process….

imagesJQBDG6J2

While the messy toes to the left are someone else’s lovely masterpiece…. mine are just as messy but teal. I think I have more polish on my skin around the toots than the nails but I am just over joyed that I got to cut and paint my toe nails….

I mean, to say, it has been since before 2009, that I cut my own toe nails…. it’s that pathetic. And being diabetic… I have to be super careful not to cut them too short.

So happy happy happy. I did a shitty job painting my toes for the first time since 2008 — seven years ago my peeps…. but I’m happy as can be, because of this non scale victory. Yippeeeeeeeee…..

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

