Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Drinking Aspartame

Leave a comment

poisonThe last time I drank Aspartame was August 11, 2014. My last day at a certain gig I used to have where you could drink all the Aspartame in carbonated soda you wanted to on your shift. And even more when you weren’t on the clock.

I was just at the grocery store and I was parched. For water. I debated in my brain that I would be home soon and I could drink all the ice water I could guzzle.

And knowing full well that the water would quench my thirst, I decided to quickly buy the soda to the right.  And I wanted to see how my body would react after not having it in 9 months.

First off… the taste was not good. Secondly, I did not feel that my thirst was even the slightest quenched.

Then the acid of the pop just trickled down my stomach and I could feel it in all the increments it took to go down. It was a very funky and odd feeling.

And then I was thirsty for water. And no water was in sight.

I drove the 5 minutes home. And as soon as I got into my kitchen. I put the pop on the counter and reached for an ice cold bottle of fresh water. RELIEF.

Now as I sit and type this post, I can feel the ick effects of what the Diet Dr. Pepper is still doing to my stomach and bowels. And the burps are happening too thus leaving a bad after taste in my throat.

THIS. IS. NOT. A. FUN. FEELING. IN. MY. BODY.

The $1.48 experiment is over. A huge waste of money too.

LESSON LEARNED: Continue to stay away from the poison Aspartame. Continue to make good drink and food choices to continue to better my health.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

