Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Summer of 2015

Leave a comment

10534478_1761905220702870_39430612750700157_nMyself and my two nieces: Jordan (Oregon) and Nicole (Tennessee) on my mom’s family homestead near Tyndall, SD. July 3, 2015

_____

I haven’t had this much fun during a summer since I was a young kid. Lots of things aren’t really lining up for me in other avenues of my life as I know it but things that are hugely important to me are. And I’m doing very well still in slowly losing weight, inches and gaining back my self-worth. Yes, three years after the fact. Also my eating habits — the old ones, the very bad ones, are thankfully something of the past now … and I challenged myself this past week to give up eating excess salt like my all time favorite snack: sunflower seeds. I haven’t been back to my apartment since June 26th so from that date to today, July 5th, I’m overly proud of myself for staying true to my promise. I will return home tomorrow.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

